Our Background

Capricorn is a Category B municipality established in 2000 from the then Northern District Council. It situated at the heart of the Limpopo Province, located on the Northern side of South Africa. It is a district municipality predominately rural in nature.

The District Municipality is made up of five local municipalities namely, Aganang, Blouberg, Lepelle-Nkumpi, Molemole and Polokwane.  These municipalities are quite different in terms of their levels of socio-economic development.  It has 547 settlements distributed as follows:  167 in Polokwane, 138 in Blouberg, 109 in Lepelle –Nkumpi , 96 in Aganang and 37 in Molemole.

Check Also

Central Database Applicable

Central Database Applicable, municipal database form is no longer in use.