Our location

Capricorn District Municipality (DC35) is situated in the centre of the Limpopo Province, sharing its borders with four district municipalities namely; Mopani (east), Sekhukhune (south), Vhembe (north) and Waterberg (west). The district is situated at the core of economic development in the Limpopo Province and includes the capital of the province, that is, the City of Polokwane. One national and various major provincial roads pass through the district municipal area, i.e. the N1 – National Road from Gauteng to Zimbabwe and the rest of Africa, the P33/1 (R37) from Polokwane to Burgersfort /Lydenburg, the P94/1 (R521) from Polokwane to Alldays and Botswana and the P17/1 (R71) from Polokwane to Tzaneen and Phalaborwa.

Check Also

Central Database Applicable

Central Database Applicable, municipal database form is no longer in use.