CDM welcome two new EFF Councillors

Capricorn District Municipality has welcome two new councillors to its council. The two councillors from the Economic Freedom Fighters (EFF) are Cllr. Joseph Makola and Cllr. Diana Kgokolo. The councillors were serving in the Executive Council of Lepelle-Nkumpi Municipality and have now been re-deployed to CDM. Cllr. Kgokolo and Cllr. Makola have swooped with councillors Shirley Rababalela and Tumi Ratau who were serving in CDM’s council, and have now been re-deployed to Lepelle-Nkumpi Municipality in July 2019.

During the welcoming ceremony CDM’s Speaker Cllr. Monica Mohale mentioned that Cllr. Diana Kgokolo will serve in the Infrastructure portfolio committee, while Cllr. Joseph Makola will serve in the portfolio committees for SEMS and Corporate Services.

Check Also


As part of commemorating the National Science Week, CDM Special Focus Unit in collaboration with …