New Capricorn District CSC executive members elected

Members of Civil Society in Capricorn District has elected new Civil Society Committee executive members in an event held at Nirvana Hall on 11 November 2021 in Polokwane.
The five elected members are: Chairperson – Reverend Awedzani Nemawukwe from Faith Based Organisation, Deputy Chairperson – Hendrick Chipu from Older Person’s Sector, Secretary – Samuel Nkuna  from Business Sector, Deputy Secretary – Lazarus Maponya from Disability Sector, Additional – Andronica Mogano from People living with HIV.
The work of this committee is to co-ordinate the work of all civil society structures in the district. Another responsibility of this structure will be to elect the Deputy Chairperson of the District Aids Council who will come from the Executive of the District CSF. This Deputy Chairperson deputises the Executive Mayor of CDM who serves as a Chairperson of the District Aids Council. Their term of office runs concurrently with that of the municipal council.
The outgoing CSF committee served with the previous municipal council who’s term has just ended.

Check Also


“You are joining us at a very critical time when the demand for services is …